Shrimp Sandwich Mania

Seriously, I was not lying when I said I was eating these up every night! With the he husband away, I can eat the same thing every night without any grousing. That and these are spectacular. I did made the kale salad I referred to in my deck at least.

The sandwiches are very make ahead, they were just as good today, I mean the shrimp and avocado spread held up well.  I made a fresh sandwich.

20120213-232108.jpg

So yeah, I have no new recipe, this is the same as what I made yesterday, though I was thinking, you could swap the shrimp with tilapia and it would be aces.

So this is how I make kale salad, I guess?

Make a dressing – juice of a lemon, equal decent olive oil for raw eating, sea salt, pepper. Mix it with a fork – I do it in a seal-able container because it makes more than I will use for one salad and I use this on every salad. Coat the kale with just enough of the dressing,like 3 tablespoons for 4-5 cups. Sprinkle about of tablespoon of grated parmigiano-reggiano cheese over and mix. Let sit for at least 15-30 minutes prior to eating to allow it to wilt a bit. That`s it. I made mine like 45 minutes in advance.

20120213-232045.jpg

Leave a Reply

