On Deck

I’ve been neglecting this space for the moment, not because I stopped cooking or got bored, it’s just that I am heavy into event season at work and am busy.  This week I had a bored (sic) meeting and an event and only got to the gym 4 days which is bugging me and yesterday was the day that I got in to the gym and the stupid “trainer” was there and was taking up like the whole weight area so i had to work around her and so I am at the cable cross and using both cables, while she is tying up 3 weight benches + the 2 open areas and I turn around to garb the back cable and my rope grip had been pulled off and I’m all “I was using that” and she has the nerve to be all “well, can’t we just use the one?”  You don’t need both” and I’m all thinking, but this is the only thing that I can use at the moment and arrrgh, I end up giving it to her and then she is talking about me to her client like I am in the way of their workout and I am standing there and can hear you guys!!!! so I had to abandon what I was doing since I was raging and just moved to the sit-up bench and did that. I seriously hate her  – mind you this is my building’s gym, not a business that she is using to conduct her business!!! So being all passive aggressive, because, well, that is how I roll here, the husband and I are going to start to do obnoxious exercise routines together and infringe on her space.  At least she does not seem to have clients on the weekend so tomorrow-sunday I will be free to use the gym like a normal person.  Oh, and she kicked another gym-goer off a bench after  she was done taking my space because she wanted to use it for her client.  Like how many benches does 1 person need to use?????

Anyhoo, I haven’t really made anything new which explains my lack of posting but these are things that will be made this week, and I downloaded a new shooting food photo app for my phone, so maybe my pictures will have less yellow/green cast from the green walls in my apt:

**Pizza Dough – we are out.  Will make Pizza Party with said dough, that and/or calzones, which I have not put up here yet but will.

**I saw this recipe for asparagus with poached egg sandwiches and they looked really good, except I did not like the cooking method for the asparagus and will change it and make them.

**Frittata with smoked Salmon.

**Goat Cheese Stuffed Peppers – this was a Saveur recipe of the year and made with feta, not goat cheese and it was way to salty and cloying.  I could not figure out why it was a recipe of the year, but did figure out it would taste better if I used goat cheese instead of feta and was right. So this.

**Tofu Banh Mi – made these a couple weeks ago and they were very tasty, will make again cuz I have the pickled daikon/carrots to use up.

**Scallops with sauté of corn, bell pepper and zucchini.

That’s it.  I got work to do, but it is Friday, so I am thinking about this:

Seville Shots!

 

 

BTW: The husband says to me this morning: “I like your skirt”  – you know, like the way you say it to a friend or a random person on the street.   What husband does this? Or was it some passive way of saying “I see you bought even more clothes, don’t think I don’t notice you shop constantly.” Or am I just being a freak?  Hi Rob!

3 Comments on “On Deck”

  1. shiv says:

    forget passive aggresive. some people dont even pick up on that. get right up in her face and let her know how you feel. shots are good. have a great weekend.

    • bombedpop says:

      I can’t rage at her, I will get blackballed in the gym and have a 7 person team of with their pitchforks at me – it’s a coop and I live among some really weird people. Seriously, if only you read the message boards, you’d know.


Leave a Reply

